Monday, December 30, 2013

So long, 2013

   Guess what? Time to buckle up! It's 12:17 AM and I can't sleep; it's the last day of the year, who's not excited for 2014? Don't worry, it was rhetorical. Time to chase down those demons, take it up a notch and blow off the rooooooooof! 2014 is (hopefully) gonna be a blaaaaast~ I hope it metaphorically does because, in an aforementioned post, this year just HAS to be better than the last one.
 
   Yet... yet... why can't I sleep? Is it the feeling of doubt? Fear? Treachery? Despair? Sadness? All of those could possibly happen, all at once or in a row... Fortunately epiphanies, serendipity, adventure and happiness could too. Am I afraid of the gamble? Do I want time to slow down? Of course I do. Senior year ends, college years start, and another milestone, unfortunately, over with. I'm afraid-and I'm guessing you are also afraid-of change. Though the years of harsh, yet eventful memories have brought me this : Time won't stop for anyone, change is BOUND to happen. It's not always a good thing, nor it is a bad thing. It will come, and when it does, you would always adore how it did, and yet sooner or later, another change will happen. So is to everyone around you.
   Sucks doesn't it? We can't really stay the same all throughout life, but that doesn't mean it's bad. It's not bad because we learn things by receiving new things, and sometimes learn things by losing almost all of it until we're left with only ourselves. When that happens, complaining or whining won't solve anything. Time won't stop for anything (that bitch...). So make sure you catch up ASAP. Maybe, just maybe, this might be the year to do so. Just now I saw a tweet saying "January 1 is just another day." It's true. For most people, fortunately or unfortunately, it's something else. It might be a start of a horrible, lonely year. A start of a fresh, new year. A year of love and affection. Or maybe Just.Another.Year.

    Well it matters not what you think of 2014, but do know this : Change will happen. Don't deny it. You'd regret denying it. You'll LOVE it. When you do it'll happen again just to fuck with you. You'll still love it though. Just ENJOY WHAT YOU HAVE RIGHT NOW, because RIGHT NOW won't happen ever again in just a few seconds, minutes, hours, days, weeks, months, years from now. Nothing will take you back to NOW so enjoy NOW right NOW. The more you enjoy NOW, the more vivid it will be in the future. So just do me a favor and hold your head up high, or higher for whatever happy situation you are right now, 'cause you're about to witness 2014, a year that will go by once and ONLY ONCE in our lives. PEACE OUT.

Tuesday, December 24, 2013

This Christmas Tho

   ASDFGHJKL THIS FUCKING CHRISTMAS DEMOTED ME TO GOLD FUCKIN 4 ASDFGHJKLLDDFGEGREXXBBTRBZ. Aside form all the rage, Merry Christmas! I just had to let THAT one out cause League Rage > Christmas Spirit asdfgkegrht FUCKING GAME UGHGHGGHHGHGGHHHHH.

   Upon the dawning of Christmas, you'd look back since the year is ending. Was it a horrible year? Was it an awesome year, filled with happiness, experiences and joy? Was it a big roller coaster ride? The best answer, in reality, would actually be it was your worst year ever, in all your entire life, cause technically, it wouldn't get worse than that. GENIUS! Joking aside, no matter how good or bad this year was, it'll get better, or worse. Worse in a sense that you'll learn a valuable lesson from it. Wait it's not even the end of the year. Well, just get your Christmas on, and buckle up for 2014 :D PEACE OUT!

Sunday, December 22, 2013

Ladies and Gentlemen, 2013

   What is up guys? I'm back! Fortunately, not depressed. Yay. Just blogging about the recent events, and, at least, it's not all that bad. 4th year life is a breeze, got close to some classmates of mine, got lady friends (few, but they're pretty awesome), I'm also starting to have some fun, and the best of all, I'm enjoying this piece of crap called life. Poor choice of words, but they perfectly convey the feeling. As for romantic status : Screw that! It's probably in my college years... Speaking of college years. I failed. UP. F*ck. Worst Christmas Gift yet. Though painfully-heartbreaking, a former teacher of ours inspired us with a speech on FB, and the words that really hit me were "The success of a person is not within his school, but within his skill." Not sure if I quoted that right and I won't bother checking. The man's a genius. Even if I'm still really depressed about failing, those words were the rope to climb out of the pile of crappy depression. He made me sure that there's a brighter future for all of us, and we don't need to graduate from UP to achieve that. "It's UP's loss," and I agree.  Thank you Mr. Saba. Though it really didn't work for UP, you still taught us lessons that no one could ever think of. (Special Mention FTW. Thanks Sir!)
 
   To all my new, old, close, far friends : Thank You Very Much. I love you all! Everyone made my frickin' year! It wouldn't be complete if even one of you were missing. So for that, THANK YOU. Good luck finding this message of gratuity. Haha! Mentioning names here! (you guys know yourselves) : Kirche, Simon S., Senon, Nathan, Banty, Dima, Aldo, Jay Benedict, Kirsten, D.T., Elijah, Adam, Johans, Justin P.,  Simon T., Peter, , Alexis, Jeremy, Diego, Denzel, Mark,  Emman, Cyb, Ana, Poch, , Nikki, Aiko, Abi, Gustavo, Rafael, Nadine, Marcos, Nikolas, Section of 4-Caravario DBTC, my family, and to the rest of the people I've met so far! (Got too lazy to enumerate. P.S. the order of names do not matter!)


   All that aside. Christmas. ASDFGHJKL; GIFTS! Can't get worse than UP Results right? RIGHT? I hope so. I also hope you notice the new layout. Last one was pretty dark, so I kinda changed it into a lighter, brighter blog. Same goes for it's posts. Kinda tired ranting it out here, since I can do that on Twitter, so I might as well make this some sort of "Diary of Epiphanies and Events" or whatnot. If you like the depression, well sorry, you can blame my "sister" for that. Here, have a blast : glamorous-youth.tumblr.com (Thank me later sis =)) )

   Well, bottom line : UP can go take it up it's ass, no more depression for me, and have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! Hopefully this 2014 will be another eye-opener, a bigger one at that. It's time to journey on another adventure, time to try something new or revisit something old, it's time to make sweet memories and forget bitter ones, it's time to grow bigger and get smarter, it's time to go out of your comfort zone and see new sights, learn and live out, and feel new feels, it's time to be inspire and be inspired. It's time to live it out. Sorry, can't really do a motivational speech and crap. WOOH! Pretty much all I have to say! Peace out!